现代世界--巨大的机遇

2020年3月27日

机会总是来自于灾难和动荡。关键在于你如何解读你周围的情况。

今天,我想谈的不仅仅是经济奖励。让我们来谈谈如何将世界带入现代。我们生活在这样一个时代,作者们理论化地谈论着口袋里的便携式电脑,娱乐性的太空飞行,远程传送,飞行和电动汽车。

未来......就是现在。现在,我不确定是否,在某个隐藏起来的秘密实验室里,可能会有一些政府的实验室大褂在研究将一只老鼠从这里传送到那里(那只可怜的老鼠真正得到了一个隐藏,额外的耳朵和所有的"So_1F609")然而,我们所拥有的所有其他预测,随着无人驾驶uber无人机,智能手机,布兰森马斯克的引入......我向你介绍......未来,我的朋友们!然而感觉不是很科幻。这些新的高精尖科技带来的生活品质的提升在哪里?

问题在于工业时代的工作环境心态,这种心态的存在是:每天朝九晚五的僵化工作。经理们拿着一根比利棍,问一些无厘头的问题来判断你的工作效率,是一种过时的经营方式。在这个现代社会,电脑就是我们的电话,电话和短信都是无限的,社会良知基本上已经被遗传到我们身上,这些老派的管理手段已经过时了。

在我的公司里,我没有固定的时间,也没有固定的地点。我相信我雇佣的人。毕竟,我雇佣的是成年人,我不应该监督他们。我发现在咖啡馆工作比在办公室工作更有效率。可能是我显然是办公室里最让人分心的人,这也没有什么帮助。哈哈,我知道我的一些员工喜欢在咖啡馆工作,而不是在办公室工作。我知道我的一些员工喜欢在公园的树下工作,其中一个喜欢听重金属音乐,这让他的工作效率至少提高了5倍。别问了,我也不懂)。

朝九晚五的旧式工作方式由于几个原因而行不通。其中最主要的原因是,随着现代科技的发展,大多数任务的完成速度至少是40年前的五倍。你会发现,现在给员工一个任务,他就会把这个任务延伸到整个一天的时间。如果你给同样的员工以结果为基础的目标,并告诉他们,只要这些结果和目标被击中,他们可以做任何他们喜欢的事情,生产力就会飙升,而你现在正在让他们充分发挥潜力。

我发现,一旦我实施了这一点,我的员工并不是一达到最低目标就跑出去了。相反,他们找到了更多的方法来为企业增加价值。你要记住,你面对的是成年人,而不是学校里的孩子。成年人想要工作,我们喜欢工作。工作占我们社会参与度的50%。

其实,我发现,只要我告诉我的员工可以在任何地方工作,不需要到办公室来,大家就会不断地出现。哈哈。办公室成了公司的社会粘合剂,而不是主力军。

现在随着世界被隔离的机会是,公司被迫搬到网上。其中一个例子,Zoom(不是赞助广告!)很适合在会议室开会,也适合与你的客户和顾客交谈。我们用它来与我们的投资者在家里进行约会。它节省了旅行时间和成本,这使得我们的投资顾问的工作效率大大提高,因为他们可以在一天内看到双倍数量的人。Google Hangouts也是另一个很好的例子。它可以用于公司的群聊,这是与你的团队进行对话的好方法。你可以有几个这样的运行:一个为整个公司,一个在项目工作的特定团队之间,一个在所有的斤斤计较的人谁想要抱怨老板或"谢利"在Zoom会议😜说的愚蠢的事情。法院甚至转而利用Skype来开展把成年人关进超时空的业务"■▄。

对公司来说,利用现代技术提高生产力有明显的好处,但我看到的最大好处是这能给大家带来生活质量的提高。我们现在生活的世界,不需要像坐牢一样被限制在办公室里。通过实施现代化的流程计划,人们会觉得自己更有价值。他们会觉得自己的时间得到了赞赏,他们可以开始过更多的生活。他们将有能力因为感觉有点不对劲而推迟一天的工作,或者提前离开去看女儿的演奏会。他们会因为朋友来了而可以请假一天。

我的观点是,只要工作能完成,能做好,我不在乎我的团队在哪里做,怎么做,和谁做。

现代科技不仅让工作生活变得更轻松,生活的方方面面都变得更轻松。我现在最喜欢的生活方式应用之一是克里斯-海姆斯沃斯的健身和健康应用Centr。这款应用不仅会给你提供锻炼计划,让你成为新的雷神,而且它的设计适用于所有级别,从初学者到高级。真正吸引我个人的是,克里斯将心智训练计划,甚至是食谱计划都纳入其中。仿佛世界还没有足够的爱这个家伙!!!。不过鉴于COVID-19的锁定,Chris还将他的应用免费试用了六周--也就是人们预测的被锁定的时间范围。向你致敬,克里斯。这是一个很好的例子,说明了作为一个人类的意义。一个物种,一个声音,我的朋友们。

各位,今天我就说到这里。安全,健康,成为未来!看看我们的朋友克里斯的应用程序Centr,并为他获得诺贝尔奖或在某个时候当选为世界皇帝做打算,因为真的... ...他将何去何从?

和平了,伙计们

Shaun Fox

Modern World- The Great Opportunity

March 27, 2020

Opportunity always comes from disaster and upheaval. It is all about how you interpret the situation around you.

Today, I want to talk about more than financial rewards. Let us talk about bringing the world into the modern age. We live in a time when authors theorised about portable computers in our pockets, recreational flights to space, teleportation, flying & electric cars.

The future… is now. Now i am not sure if, in some secret lab hidden away, there might be some government lab coats working on teleporting a mouse from here to there (that poor mouse truly gets a hiding, extra ear and all 😉) however, all of the other predictions we have, with the introduction of driverless uber drones, smart phones, Branson, and Musk… I present to you… the future, my friends! However it does not feel very sci-fi. Where is the upgrade in quality of life that comes with all this new high-grade tech?

The issue is the industrial era working environment mentality that subsists: the rigid 9 to 5 work day. Managers carrying a billy club, asking inane questions to judge your productivity is an antiquated way to conduct business. In this modern world, where computers are our phones, calls and texts are unlimited and a social conscience has basically been genetically bred into us, these old school management tactics are archaic.

In my companies I do not have set hours, nor set locations. I believe in the people I hire. After all, I hire adults, I should not have to monitor them. I find that I am more productive working from a cafe than I am working in the office. Probably doesn’t help that I am clearly the most distracting person in my office. Haha. I know some of my staff like to work under a tree in the park and one of them likes listening to heavy metal music, which makes him at least 5 times more productive. (Don’t ask, I don’t get it either).

The old ways of the 9 to 5 work day does not work for a few reasons. Chief amongst them is the fact that, with modern technology, most tasks are accomplished at least five times faster than they were 40 years ago. What you find now, given a task, an employee will stretch that task out to last the entirety of their day. If you give that same employee results-based targets and tell them that they can do whatever they like as long as those results and targets are being hit, productivity will shoot through the roof, and you are now engaging them at their full potential.

I found that once I implemented this, my staff were not running out the door as soon as they had met their minimum targets. Instead, they were finding more ways to add value to the business. You have to remember that you are dealing with adults, not kids in school. Adults want to work, we enjoy it. Work makes up 50% of our social engagement.

Actually, I found that as soon as I told my staff they could work from anywhere they wanted and did not need to come into the office, everyone kept turning up. Haha. The office became the social glue of the company, not the anchor.

The opportunity now with the world being quarantined is that companies are being forced to move online. One example of this, Zoom (not a sponsored ad!) is great for boardroom meetings, but also for talking with your customers and clients. We use this to conduct appointments with our investors at home. It saves on travel time and costs, which makes our investment consultants so much more productive as they can see double the number of people in a day. Google Hangouts is also another great example. It can be used for company group chats, which is a great way of running conversations with your team. You can have a few of these running: one for the whole company, one between specific teams working on projects and one between all the catty people who want to complain about the boss or the silly thing “Shelly” said in the Zoom meeting 😜. The courts have even turned to Skype to conduct the business of putting adults in a time out 😉.

There is a clear benefit for companies with increased productivity that comes from utilising modern technology, but the biggest benefit I see is the improved quality of life that this can bring to everyone. We live in a world now where we do not need to be confined to the office like it is a prison sentence. By implementing a modern process plan, people will feel more valued. They’ll feel that their time is appreciated and they can start living more life. They’ll have the ability to start late for the day because they are feeling a bit off or to leave early to see their daughter’s recital. They’ll be able to take the day off because a friend is in town.

My opinion is that as long as the work is getting done and being done well, I do not care where, how or with whom my team do it.

It is not just work life that is made easier with modern technology; every aspect of life is made easier. One of my favourite lifestyle apps right now is Chris Hemsworth’s fitness and wellbeing app, Centr. Not only will this app give you workout plans so you can become the new Thor, but it is designed for all levels, from beginner through to advanced. What really appeals to me, personally, is that Chris has included mindfulness routines and even recipe plans. As if the world did not already love this guy enough!! But in light of the COVID-19 lockdown, Chris has also made his app free to trial for six weeks — the predicted timeframe that people will be locked in. A really big hats off to you, Chris. This is a great example of what it means to be a human. One species, one voice, my friends.

Guys, that is it from me today. Be safe, be well, be the future! Have a look at Centr, our friend, Chris’ app and plan for his Nobel Prize or election to world emperor at some point because really… where does he go from here?

Peace out guys

Shaun Fox